One Last Post

As many of you know, we are back in North Carolina and doing well. Moriah has adjusted back to school. She loved going that first day back to all her friends. I think the thrill has worn off, though. Jenny is almost back to normal from the jetlag. I finally played my first round of golf in about a year today. Things are going well. We continue to pray for the couples we met in Ukraine who are pursuing adoption. Our future adoption journey is up to the Lord’s leadership. Right now, we are just trying to get our feet back under us and our minds in gear. It’s tough to process all that we have been through but recognize that our journey pales in comparison to the many who have endured much more.

I was able to share the full extent of our journey with our church this past Sunday. You can catch the podcast at http://www.fairviewchurch.org under sermons. My latest is there. Again, I want to thank everyone who supported us, prayed for us and encouraged us along the way. We love you all. God has so many children out there for us to adopt. May God bless you all as you seek to build your family in a way that honors the Lord through adoption; for you yourself have been adopted through Christ. Take care and keep Christ center in all you do!

God bless,
The Hamlins

2 responses to this post.

  1. I have been waiting for this post for days. I just spent 41 minutes that I really dont have tonight listening to your sermon. I cried. I smiled. And I got goosebumps. This journey to Ukraine has given me renewed faith in God, and your story is part of the reason why. When I opened my eyes and actually saw all of the God moments in this life, how could I possibly deny Him? He is everywhere.
    I was praying for y’all when you were in Ukraine, and I have been praying for you while I waited for this post. And I will continue to pray for you, your wife and Moriah as you find out where He is leading you next. I know he has a plan for you.
    Thank you so much for sharing your story, and especially your link. Hopefully we can tune in more often.

    Reply

  2. Posted by sherrie on November 15, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    Hey Jenny,
    We are here!

    Reply

Leave a comment